Custom Photo Desk Organizers

I am a fan of Mod Podge. Seriously, I really like the stuff. I am considering seeking help for my addiction to it. Now that we have cleared the air I will share my new favorite idea…

USING PHOTOGRAPHS!!


152227124 image image_1 image_2 image_3 image_4 image_5

I used trash again to make these cool desk organizers. The pen holder is a from a can of green beans and the hanging file is from a box of laminating sheets! But, you could always use any type of box (cereal, rice, stuffing, etc). 

photo (8)

I printed out some of my favorite pictures. I used black and white filters, but you could do color (or any other variety of filters!). First I covered the box in scrapbook paper that matches everything in my classroom (wrapping paper would have been another good option!) Then, I coated the scrapbook paper with Mod Podge. I then put the pictures over top of the scrapbook paper. When it all dried I put a few coats on to protect the photos (like four coats). Then I punched two holes in the top to tie the ribbon (on the hanging file).

For the pen holder I also covered the can in scrapbook paper then added the pictures. I also used four coats on the finished project to protect the pictures. I decided to hot glue a green ribbon around the top to finish the look. Only thing I would have changed was the placement of one of the pictures (my oldest son’s face is kinda covered by the ribbon).

4 thoughts on “Custom Photo Desk Organizers

Leave a comment